Thursday, December 2, 2021

How to choose Healthy Food for your diet?

Must read

Healthy food is the basis for health. A healthy diet is characterized by quantity and variation. The disc of Five is based on five 'rules of the game' and five groups of food products. Everyone knows that healthy eating is important. Healthy food ensures that the body functions properly. People generally feel much fitter by eating healthy. Healthy food helps to reduce the risk of diseases such as cardiovascular disease.

Important Elements of Healthy Food

Healthy food has two important elements that ensure that the body can function properly. These are the macro and the micronutrients. These two nutrient groups provide nutrients and energy. You simply cannot live without it. Building materials are needed to build, maintain and repair tissues. In addition, building materials are also necessary for the organs, the nervous system, hormones, enzymes, and the blood. Tissues are groups of cells that jointly have the same function. These provide a number of basic functions in the body such as breathing, seeing, thinking, and tasting. The body cannot, or insufficiently, make nutrients itself and that is why they are called essential (indispensable) nutrients. This applies, for example, to vitamin D. Macro and micronutrients are divided into different types of nutrients. You can also check Horeca Food Application for getting your authentic food supplier on wholesale basis.

Opinions about healthy eating differ widely. Numerous studies and studies pay homage to points of view that are often at odds with each other. But it vary from person to person.

The Wheel of Five

The Wheel of Five is a useful tool for explaining healthy and varied food. The Wheel of Five was introduced by the Nutrition Information Office. The principles for a healthy diet are based on the Guidelines for a healthy diet and the Guidelines for Food Choice derived from them.

The aim of the Wheel of Five concepts is to indicate what a diet can look like that matches the RGV as closely as possible. This is based on the consumer. The feasibility of the advice is paramount and not the need to achieve a diet that fully complies with the standards. Research by the Nutrition Center shows that the Wheel of Five fulfills a good signal function in making consumers aware of what they eat. The Wheel of Five is a powerful information tool based on the five guidelines for a healthy diet. It gives consumers a clear basis for making a healthy choice from the enormous range of foods.

The Wheel of Five is divided into five sections. The boxes represent the five types of Food Supply Companies. It is important that something from every subject is eaten every day. The recommended amounts per age group are a guideline. The products that are not in the Wheel of Five should be avoided or their consumption limited, such as chocolate or candy. These products contain the hidden sugars and fats. This means that products contain a lot of sugar and fats, without realizing it.

More articles

Latest article